top of page

Future Aggie


When I found out I was on the waitlist I lost hope that I would get into my Dream College and dorm with my best friend. I had attended a higher education Conference at UC Davis that focused on the medical field. When I learned of the opportunities available at Davis I knew it was the school I wanted to go. It was known for their medical school and the focus on the S.T.E.M programs. As a junior I had the mindset of attending Davis, therefore, I did what I could to increase my chances of getting into Davis. I volunteered, took AP classes, and tried my best to maintain A’s. Though my test scores were really low, I relied on my personal statement to give me the chance to get into Davis. I came to terms that UC Riverside could be the school for me as well, so half heartedly I accepted UC Riverside. After the deadline for students to accept their colleges, Davis emailed me back to check my web portal. At midnight with my heart pounding I typed in my email and password but I kept typing it in incorrect. I was so afraid of not getting in that I figured it was a sign for me not to check cause I didn’t get accepted. I gave myself a mental prep talk of not getting in and finally mustered up the courage to type my username and password correctly. As the page loaded, all I saw was “CONGRATULATIONS GAONOU,” it was all I needed to break down crying. It was tears of happiness that I really did make it into Davis. I could have been delusional that night and read it wrong but I didn’t care it was a joyful moment for me. I was too busy calling everyone I know that I got into Davis to even double check if it was real. So in the Fall of 2016 I will be attending UC Davis for my undergraduates studies.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page