top of page

Reading Hobby


In the summer of 2014 I never realized how emotionally attached I could be to a fictional character. I picked up a book on Hmong culture and traditions and it sparked my interest for reading. I was obsessed and couldn’t go a day without reading. I couldn’t leave my fictional friends without checking up on them every hour. Reading was a way for me to go on an adventure when I had to stay home. I was engaged with many fictional characters that I would never meet in my lifetime. Even with my new passion I could not express my love for books to anyone in my group of friends because they are still in the mindset of ‘reading is not for me.’ So, I forced my best friend to read with my and from there we became our own little book club. After I would read an amazing book, I would pass it on to her and when she finishes we would fan girl on and on. I gave myself a challenge on Goodreads to read 50 book in the year of 2015. Unfortunately, I only got to 30 books by the end of the summer. Once school started I was too busy to pick up books and finish them in a day. However, I was really proud of how constantly I read in the summer. Each week I finished about 2-3 book. I literally spent all summer on my couch but it as one of the best summers I had.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page