top of page

Health Institute


Since the 8th grade Ie been involved with my school Health Institute. I attended each science night to give myself a headstart of science classes. I´ve been a part of Health institute for four years now and it had benefit me greatly. During my sophomore year, a partner and I were assigned to take care of a fake baby. This project was to give us a feel of how being a parent is. Our junior year of high school we were able to volunteer at the community hospital during class time. At the hospital we shadow doctors and nurses, explore our career option, and get introduced to how working in a hospital setting would be like. Now as seniors, we still volunteer at the hospital and do college tours. A city that we attended was San Diego, from there we were able to tour at UC San Diego, San Diego State, and San Marco State. We are recently planning for our Health Institute graduation and looking forward to the college life.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page