top of page

LINK Crew


At school, I became a part of LINK Crew, a high school transition program that welcomes freshmen to make their first year of highschool comfortable and successful. As positive role models, Link Crew Leaders are mentors and student leaders who guide the freshmen to discover what it takes to be successful during the transition to high school. Through each training our leadership skills and confidence was enhanced. With a partner, we were responsible to lead a small group of incoming freshmen. We were to direct icebreakers and workshop to create a bond within our group. Having the chance to be a role model built my confidence up and self-esteem as well. I was able to set a positive example to my group and share my high school experience. I influenced them and gave a speech of the importance of how a high school degree was the stepping-stone to achieving higher education. From there, I felt as if I gave the lowerclassmen a different perspective of high school. My advice and stories showed them that there’s more to high school than social status. Before I was confident in myself but I never proved it enough to believe in myself. Link Crew gave me the opportunity to see my leadership potential and how setting a positive example can boost my self-confidence.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page